The Helmholtz Young Investigator in Diabetes (HeIDi) award recognizes the outstanding achievements of two young scientists - rising stars. Each plenary speaker nominates one young scientist for the HeIDi award. A special award committee finally selects two award winners amongst all HeIDi Nominees after they have given their lecture (the lectures are part of the scientific program of the conference).


The list of HeIDi nominees 2021 will follow soon.